Two: Concerning the passage of time

Originally posted January 31st 2011

Today would have been my parents 41st wedding anniversary. It is also 1 year since I last saw my Mum. I can’t believe it is a year, it all still seems so close! This is my inspiration for todays picture.

Mum

This is my Mum, photo taken in 2006. We were on the first outing of NB Samtoo Mk 2. I like to remember times like this, happy times. It is still incomprehensible that she is gone and that I will never be able to speak to her again. Photos like this remind me of the happiness of her life, not the sadness that i feel now, or at least they are starting to. I have also realised recently that I don’t have many photos of her. So my advice to you is capture as many memories as you can!

That is all for today, tommorrow will be better

Leave a Reply

