Thirty Four: Concerning sadness one year on

Originally posted 8th March 2011

A year ago today my Mum died and it hurts as much today as it did then.

I do remember the good times, there were lots of them and I am grateful for them but on days like today I can’t help but cry for what I have lost. I cry for her, for what she misses out on, for the things she didn’t do, I cry for my Dad left behind and I cry for me and all the things I cannot share with her.

I will not descend into darkness.

I will remember the smiles.

But today they are further away than they will be tomorrow.

This picture is a smile through the tears!

To Mum, I love you and I miss you!

Leave a Reply

